The Complete Guide To The 7 Chakras


Chakras : Let’s start from the beginning

Having its roots in Sanskrit, an ancient language in Hinduism, Chakras are centers of energy that we find through our bodies. Translated, the word Chakra literally means “wheel” since it acts as a vortex, a disk of spinning energy in which consciousness and matter fulfill. At the core of each of us, spin a couple of rhythms but we will begin with the main seven ones.

The main seven chakras are aligned along the spine starting from the base up into the crown of their head. And naturally, your system being beautifully made, you guessed that Chakras aren’t found just randomly. Certainly not. In fact, every of them corresponds to a huge nerve center within the body and represents a vital aspect of consciousness within our own lives.

Additionally each chakra carries its own vibrational frequency that’s translated into a specific colour and has its own particular function. As seven spinning wheels, the chakras form a mythical rainbow bridge in the core of our ancestors linking body and spirit, mind and matter, future and past.

The Complete Guide To The 7 Chakras
source: irminaluck

The Chakra system

The journey through the seven Chakras takes us in the bottom of our spine, home to the first chakra, foundation of our entire system, the building block where all the other chakras rest. We will then journey up along the backbone until we hit the thousand-petaled lotus blooming on top of our crown. Collectively, the seven main Chakras form a vertical pillar in our bodies called subhuman.

Alright Tribe, Get to know your 7 main Chakras!

Alright Tribe, Get to know your 7 main Chakras !

Root chakra – Muladhara

The first chakra, called the Root chakra is located at the base of the spine close to the perineum and is associated with survival, security and grounding. Its element is earth and it is represented by the colour red.

Alright Tribe, Get to know your 7 main Chakras !2

Sacral chakra – Svadhisthana

The second chakra, is the sacral Chakra. Located in the lower abdomen, entered between the navel and the genitals, it is associated with emotions and sexuality and intimacy. Its element is water and is represented by the colour orange.

Alright Tribe, Get to know your 7 main Chakras !3

Solar plexus chakra – Manipura

The third Chakra is the solar plexus chakra. As its name indicates, it is located near the solar plexus and is associated with emotions like personal power, vitality, desire and self-esteem. It is represented by the fire element and the colour yellow.

Alright Tribe, Get to know your 7 main Chakras !4

Heart chakra- Anahata

The fourth Chakra is the heart Chakra and is located over the sternum. It is associated with emotions such as love, hope and compassion. It is represented by the air element and by the colour green.

Alright Tribe, Get to know your 7 main Chakras !5

Throat chakra – Vishuddha

The fifth chakra is the throat Chakra. Located in the throat region, it is associated with communication and being true to oneself. It is represented by the sound element and the colour blue.

Alright Tribe, Get to know your 7 main Chakras !6

Third eye chakra – Ajna

The sixth chakra is the third eye Chakra. It is located in the center of the forehead and is associated with clairvoyance, intuition and imagination. Its element is light and its colour is indigo.

Alright Tribe, Get to know your 7 main Chakras !7

Crown chakra – Sahasrara

The seventh chakra is the crown chakra. This chakra is located at the top of the head and is associated with knowledge, understanding and transcendent consciousness. Its element is thought and is represented by the colour violet.

This was just an introduction to the Chakra system

So here we’ve got them. The seven amazing spinning wheels of life energy located within our own bodies. Later on we’ll see more in details what each chakra represents. For example we’ll see that Chakras may be in any stage between opened to shut, excessive or deficient. And because chakras are bridges between the physical and energetically facets of our own lives, if one or several of our chakras are blocked, we might experience physical and emotional manifestations because of this energetic blockage.

These indications can take any kind from bodily illness to psychological struggles. If a chakra is blocked at a closed condition, then it is unable to generate or receive energy on that specific plane. To the contrary, when a chakra is blocked at a country of excessive openness then it will tend to channel all of the energies throughout that particular location.

To put it differently, a closed chakra is chronic avoidance of particular energies, while an excess open air will be chronic fixation. In those scenarios, the chakras require healing by discovering and eliminating whatever is blocking them.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here